You can migrate by first creating the new account, then setting the old account to move there and then starting the migration process in both accounts. All follows and followers can be carried over. Your posts will not be carried over but you can export and save them.
It’s an entirely new account so any modified settings you had you would need to set again.
There is a link to the documentation for this process in the blog post: