⚠️ moving Mastodon servers?
You lose posts, but they stay at their permalinks unless you delete the account completely. There will be a notice and link to your new account. You can download an archive of your posts for safekeeping.
Follows carry over through export/import. Will also force followers to unfollow the old account and follow the new one (if their software supports it). There is a limit to how often you can migrate to another instance.
Support page:
https://docs.joinmastodon.org/user/moving/