Something I hadn't realised now that I'm logged out of Twitter is that on mobile Twitter has become a closed system. If you get a link to a tweet and scroll for just a bit, you get a message requiring you to create account/log in to see more.
They're going the FB route: unusable unless logged in.
This behavior started about 10 months ago. The previous default was that Twitter was open to read for everyone. Can't believe I had missed this. Makes leaving even more of a no-brainer.
![Screenshot of login screen. Text: See more tweets from [user]. When you log in you'll be able to see every tweet from [user].
Buttons: Log In, Sign Up.](https://notes.axbom.com/content/images/mastodon/2022/06/108460263261258198-3947406e41afe191.jpeg)
Good to think about if you share links to tweets: Lots of people can't see them more than a brief while.
Tweets are no longer open to view for anyone on mobile. To view without restrictions people need an account and to be logged in.