@TerryHancock Sure, that part I agree with. But with other paid services I cancel I either get to continue until the end of the period I've paid for, and THEN all the data gets deleted, or I get a refund for the remaining period.
The devious part here is that many will try to maximise the time they get for what they paid and risk missing canceling, which triggers another yearly payment.